Orchid Mania

My family went to the final day of Orchid Mania at the Cleveland Botanical Gardens today.  It’s a yearly exhibit but I haven’t been there in a few years.

I love orchids.  But I don’t seem to have the skill for growing them.  I repotted the one in my office and it hasn’t bloomed since.

Instead of trying to describe this exhibit, I’ve decided to just post my pictures.  Next time, I’ll bring my camera, these are just from my phone.

After we visited the botanical gardens, we walked across the street to visit the Cleveland Museum of Art.  I haven’t been there since they started their massive building project.  I love the Rodin Gallery. It’s amazing, just the room itself.   I miss the many galleries that still aren’t open (the Japanese Gallery and the Egyptian Gallery are my favorites).  I hope that my children realize how lucky they are to have these cultural institutions nearby.

Maybe I’m hoping for too much.   I think they appreciated dinner at Brown Bag Burgers after.

Leave a Reply

