Right Hand Stroke

I just heard the best willfully misunderstood statement from a basketball announcer.   I’m watching (well, listening) to the Cavs – Bulls play off game 2 and an announcer is talking about Jamario Moon.  And the announcer says:

“We didn’t know about his right hand stroke”.

That is brilliant! I love it.  It is second only to hearing John Madden say “there’s nothing like seeing a young, tight end on the field” (oh yes, I realize I’ve placed that comma to suit my interpretation of his statement). I have to whole-heartedly agree with John Madden.  I quite enjoy seeing those young, tight ends on the field.

Leave a Reply

