Hello Kitty’s Guide to Everything Nice

I have this thing for Hello Kitty.  I like what the character represents: innocence, positive outlook, fun, youthful attitude, femininity, etc.

Today I was looking through my son’s Scholastic book order flier and I saw “Hello Kitty’s Guide to Everything Nice: Do’s Don’ts, Manners, and Mistakes.

I think I want it.  I also want to correct the misuse of the apostrophe in dos.  I know that it looks strange without the apostrophe, but is incorrect with the apostrophe.  Do is not possessive and therefore should not possess an apostrophe.

Maybe Sanrio should have a Hello Kitty guide to grammar and punctuation.  They’ve plastered Hello Kitty on everything else.

Leave a Reply

