Make Your Mistakes on Your Own Time

Why on earth would a shoe company us a person who is known for going barefoot to promote a line of shoes?  The Nine West Joss Stone collection makes no sense to me.  Nine West’s site says that the collection was inspired by Joss Stone’s style.  I’ve seen Joss Stone’s sense of style.  It’s awful. If you don’t believe me, check this out.

In spite of it’s supposed source of inspiration, the one of the pairs of boots is actually quite cute.  If it wasn’t for the fact that they cost $150, I would so be prancing around in a pair of them this fall (and yes, I would prance because sometimes that’s what I do).

And since I’m talking about off marketing, this morning I heard a really odd commercial on the radio on the way to work.  I wasn’t quite listening (which is why a commercial was playing on my radio anyway, if I’d been paying attention, I would’ve changed the station when the commercial came on) but I managed to catch something about Dollar Bank’s accounts (I can’t remember if they said savings accounts or checking accounts) will leave you high and dry.  High and dry is bad.  That’s like an anti-advert.  Did Dollar Bank’s competitors pay for that ad?

Maybe I should’ve pursued that career in advertising.  These companies obviously need my help.

Leave a Reply

