Drink Me

I have discovered Gouden Carolus Cuvee Blauw.  Oh dear.  I may never be the same again.  Do other people know about this?

It is the perfect breakfast drink.  It goes really well with spaetzle and eggs.  Trust me.  And both are truly delightful and calming to a girl’s sicky tummy. 

Oh Buckeye Beer Engine, you have the power to make me fat and silly drunk. I could drink way too many beers at your fine, fine establishment.  You always have glorious, beautiful craft beers on tap.  Your food is a foodie’s dream. 

I can’t wait to do Sunday brunch here again.  Next time I hopefully won’t have an upset stomach because I’m heading straight for that Bloody Mary bar.  I’ve never had a Bloody Mary before, but I love some good voddy and tomato juice is good.  And the condiments at the bar were amazing-looking.  I’ll have to save that trip for a day the kids are off somewhere else.  I don’t think it’s a good idea for them to see mommy getting slizzard on a Sunday morning.

Leave a Reply

