Mother Do You Think They’ll Like This Song

Today was a lovely Mothers’ Day.

I got to sleep in until 9 am.  My oldest made me breakfast.  I got presents: my first pearl necklace (if you’re pervy, like me, that’s funny) and a peace lily and some handmade gifts from the Monkey King.  I went for a long, hard bike ride.  Called my mom.  Saw my in-laws and my grandmother and my dad and I had an improptu dinner party with relatives whom I truly cherish.

The kids all chipped in to clean the house before and after the dinner party.  They didn’t fight too much.  How could anything be better?

I am a lucky woman.  I hope every mom had their perfect day too.

Leave a Reply

