Well I’ve Found the Problem

I saw an article today saying that the company which ran Fashion Bug, Lane Bryant, Catherine’s, Justice, and Figi’s was purchased and is Fashion Bug stores will be closed.

As I was skimming the article, something jumped out at me.  Fashion Bug was described as being geared toward cost-conscious young women.   Did young women know that this store was supposed to be geared toward them?  I equate Fashion Bug with my mother who is quite old and quite unfashionable.  My my was old before she was old.  And she shopped here.

I don’t know any young women who shop at Fashion Bug.  And therein lies the problem.  That is a classic branding issue.  I just went over to see the website.  Those are not fashionable clothes.  That is a problem.

Leave a Reply

