Pumpkinfest

I have been accumulating beers for a pumpkin beer tasting. I love beer and any reason to try a bunch of beers is a good enough reason for me.

I wrote about the beers I’ve already collected for the imminent beer tasting. But now, I’ve added a few more.

I already had:

  • Weyerbacher Imperial Pumpkin
  • Rivertown Pumpkin Ale
  • Brooklyn Brewery’s Post Road Pumpkin Ale

I’ve now picked up:

  • Shipyard Brewing Company Pumpkinhead Ale
  • Thirsty Dog Pumpkin Ale
  • Shocktop Pumpkin Ale
  • New Holland Ichabod Pumpkin Ale

I also stopped up and tried Sam Adams Fat Jack Double Pumpkin Ale. It is excellent. I need to find some in the store so I can drink it alongside the other lovely things I’ve collected. I almost don’t want to invite anyone over for this, then I won’t have to share!

Honestly, other than my husband, I don’t have a lot of friends who enjoy craft beer. But hopefully, anyone I invite will just be happy to drink beer and be my guest. I want to add a few more beers, many pumpkin beers aren’t even available until late September or even October. I can’t wait for bottoms up!

One thought on “Pumpkinfest

  1. Pingback: We’re Having a Party | The Incredibly Enthusiastic Girl

Leave a Reply

