Christmas Cookie Part 5 – 2012

I made Nanaimo bars again this year. They are on our always Christmas Cookie menu. I got the recipe here several years ago. They are so easy to make.

There is one change I’ve made. I cannot find vanilla custard powder. After looking around for recommended substitutes, I found an excellent description of vanilla custard powder and how to replace it at Livestrong. I chose to use cornstarch as a 1:1 replacement and added a teaspoon of vanilla. In previous years, I just skipped it completely.

My husband made this cookie. I think this is one he ends up making every year. I am so lucky that my husband joins in the Christmas baking.

One thought on “Christmas Cookie Part 5 – 2012

  1. Pingback: Christmas Cookies Part 4 – 2012 | The Incredibly Enthusiastic Girl

Leave a Reply

