Cleveland Marathon 2013 Training – Day 6

Today was a 2 mile run.  I got out of bed early (for a Saturday with no schedule), threw on some running clothes, grabbed a water bottle and hopped on my treadmill – the world outside is still solid ice so I’m stuck with the treadmill.

I did my 2 mile run at 0.5 mph faster than my normal pace.  I really had to fight my mind.  My mind said I couldn’t do that speed for that long.  If I was outside and unable to look at the speed, the pace would probably been easier.  But I did it.  As a reward, I only made myself run for the 2 miles.

Only 5 1/2 more months to go.

Leave a Reply

