Cleveland Marathon 2013 Training – Day 16 & 17

Today is Day 17.  Day 16 was a rest day, during which I had planned to go to volleyball.  But instead, I was a lazy slug.  I played video games, stayed up too late and felt generally crappy this morning.  I am terrible about sleeping enough.  I know that is really important to my training and overall health to get enough sleep. I need to be more disciplined.

Today was 2 miles according to my 21 week plan and 3 miles according to the 18 week training plan I have.  I did the 3 miles at 0.3 mph faster than my comfort speed – one day I’ll be brave enough to print what speed that actually is.  I threw in an extra 0.11 miles to make it a 5 K.

I felt weaker running today than I did before my asthma attack on Sunday.  I really hate my asthma.

Tomorrow is 2 miles.  I want to try the 2 miles at 1 mph faster than usual.  I need to remind myself that I can.  I know I can, I know I can.

Leave a Reply

