Cleveland Marathon 2013 Training – Day 18

Today was a 2 mile run.  It is killer cold outside so I ran on the treadmill again.

I decided I was going to push myself.  So I did.  I ran my 2 miles at 1 mph faster than my comfortable speed.  Who am I kidding?  No speed is comfortable.  But I did it anyway.

It was rough.  I had to force myself to keep at it.  I really struggled.  And I am so proud of myself.  I feel really good now.  I felt like crap while I was running though.

Now I’m going to go take a bubble bath, read, and go to bed.

 

Leave a Reply

