Cleveland Marathon 2013 Training – Days 28 & 29

Yesterday was a 2 mile run. It’s being harder & harder to run with this cold weather. First, it’s so monotonous. Second, I need a new running belt; there is a big rip in mine. It’s so bad that it makes a thumping kind of sound a it goes round.
The sound was really annoying today when I did my 5 mile run. I can’t believe I did 5 miles at my”comfort” pace. I remember when it was such a struggle to do 1 mile at 5 mph. I’m never going to be fast. My half marathon pace in October was 5.5 mph. So, my comfort pace is faster than that, but not much.  Regardless, I’m so proud. There was a time, not too long ago, that a mile at a slow jog was beyond my abilities.
For full weeks of training down. Sixteen to go.
I think I can, I think I can. And more importantly, I know I will.

Leave a Reply

